en
English Deutsch
Start for free
Login
en
English Deutsch

All your taxes.
One solution.

Just add your invoices. Accountable generates all of your tax returns without mistakes.

en
Hero-graphic-DE-EN
ELSTER ELSTER ELSTER
File your taxes securely and worry-free
No more stress with taxes and the Finanzamt
Your questions
answered
Our team helps with questions
about bookkeeping and taxes via
phone, chat or email.
6 month money
back guarantee
Not happy with the product? You
get your money back. We are only
successful if you are.
On demand tax
advisor service
You need individual advice? Our
partner tax advisors will help you
at a fixed price.
Illustration-1-3
Illustration-1-3

Submit all taxes without
mistakes. Guaranteed.

With Accountable, you always have your taxes under
control. In the app and on your laptop.
Complete your VAT return in 5 minutes
Do your income tax, trade tax and profit & loss statement without knowledge of German taxes.
Send all tax returns directly to the Finanzamt even without a tax advisor
Illustration-2-1
Illustration-2-1

Write professional invoices
in 2 minutes

Your invoices are always 100% correct, with the
right legal notes for special cases
Write invoices that are always correct, even without preknowledge
Choose personalized invoice templates with your own logo & design
Invoice customers abroad in any currency
Illustration-3-1-1
Illustration-3-1-1

Save taxes with
every expense

With our text recognition, you scan receipts instantly
and save taxes - no more paper chaos!
Scan your receipts easily on-the-go
Never again lose a receipt you can deduct
Get personalized tax tips with info on what you can deduct
Group-706
Group-706

Always see how much you
have to set aside for taxes

Connect your bank account and the app shows you
how much money you have left after taxes
Keep your bookkeeping always up to date in the app and on the desktop
Keep track of your finances automatically
More transparent and cheaper than a tax advisor


As seen in the press

Chat-Illustration

A team that answers your questions

You want to know how to invoice clients in the EU? Or how write-offs work? We help you with your questions about taxes and self-employment for free!

Benefit from the know-how of our partner tax advisors

We developed Accountable together with a team of experienced tax advisors. This way we
guarantee you full control and security over your tax obligations.

Markus

Markus Thomas Boldt

Tax and law office Boldt Diplom-
Finanzwirt (FH)

Markus

Andreas Reichert

Fischer & Reimann
Steuerberatungsgesellschaft mbH,
Leitung der Niederlassung Berlin

You would like additional professional advice? Book an
appointment with one of our partner tax advisors.

Book a service

Our partners

Accounting team

Try Accountable
for free

Taxes can be this easy!

FAQ

Not sure whether I should take the leap and start using Accountable. Why would I do it?

Accountable offers you the best document recognition for Germany free of charge:

You can simply scan all your receipts and thus digitize your accounting easily. Since Accountable specializes in taxes in addition to accounting, all your receipts are automatically categorized for tax purposes. In addition, the system learns with every entry you make.

Your data can be exported at any time - just as easy as the import is the export to Excel together with all other documents (e.g. invoices as pdf).

We are constantly expanding the app:

You can now also send you monthly or quarterly VAT return to the tax office directly through the Accountable app. The app automatically calculates your VAT return based on the turnover and costs you have entered. In the tax overview, you always have a clear overview of all your tax obligations.

We know that switching to a new system always means a lot of effort. That's why we have made it extremely easy and intuitive to get started with Accountable.
You can import all existing documents simply by email or scan. Your data can be exported at any time - just as easy as the import is the export to Excel together with all other documents (e.g. invoices as pdf).

I am a Kleinunternehmer, is Accountable the right solution for me?

Yes, we have developed the app especially for self-employed and also Kleinunternehmer. As a Kleinunternehmer, you can use the Accountable App to digitize and professionalize your accounting for free. The app automatically adapts to the user's individual tax situation. If your business grows, we can also help you through our partner tax consultants.

Accountable also offers a subscription specifically made for Kleinunternehmer. For only 8€ per month, you can submit all your tax returns and manage your complete bookkeeping from your desktop or mobile phone.

I am a Freiberufler, is Accountable the right solution for me?

Yes, we have developed the app especially for Freiberufler. Freiberufler often have very little time to deal with accounting and taxes besides their daily business. At the same time, they can save money through individual optimizations. Accountable helps freelancers to get the most out of their business expenses. The app automatically adapts to the user's individual tax situation.

I am a Gewerbetreibender, is Accountable the right solution for me?

Yes, we have also developed the app to the needs of Gewerbetreibende. Gewerbetreibende often have very little time to deal with accounting and taxes besides their daily business. At the same time, they can save money through individual optimizations. Accountable helps you to get the most out of your business expenses. The app automatically adapts to your individual tax situation.

Is Accountable also suitable for corporations (UG (haftungsbeschränkt), GmbH)?

Currently Accountable is optimized for Freiberufler and Gewerbetreibende. You can still download the app and try out our text recognition. We will contact you as soon as we support corporations as well. Let us know if you need further support. We have partners who can help here.

Do I need a tax consultant when using the app?

Accountable gives you the freedom to decide how you want to work: Do you want to manage your accounting and taxes independently? Great! Then use Accountable to save time and concentrate on the essentials.

You like to work with your existing accountant and still want to use Accountable? No problem: You can simply export all transactions and activities for a certain period of time together with the receipts. Your tax consultant can then use this information to give you the best possible advice. If you are looking for an accountant, you might be interested in our offer Accountable "Human": Here you can use the app in cooperation with one of our partner tax consultants.

How secure is Accountable?

With its PSD2 license, Accountable is under the supervision of the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) in Bonn (Directive (EU) 2015/2366) and has the strictest security procedures to protect your data. We are regularly audited and have strict reporting requirements. We use recognized security standards (256-bit SSL certificate) to encrypt your confidential data.

Without the trust of our users, Accountable cannot succeed. We do everything to protect the data and security of our users.

What does Accountable cost?

For the first 14 days you can try Accountable with full functionality (no credit card required). After that you can test the Accountable App for free and as long as you like.

Accountable PRO is made for all independents who charge VAT. It covers all your tax obligations, so that you can handle your complete bookkeeping and taxes confidently by yourself. You enjoy full access to our desktop and mobile app. Accountable PRO costs €30/month for a monthly subscription and €20/month for a yearly subscription.

Accountable KLEINUNTERNEHMER is made for all independents that don't charge VAT. Just like Accountable PRO, KLEINUNTERNEHMER enables you to submit all your tax returns and manage your complete bookkeeping from your desktop or mobile phone. Accountable KLEINUNTERNEHMER costs €12.50/month for a monthly subscription and €8/month for a yearly subscription.

You can read more about our pricing here.

de
English Deutsch
Download Acountable
Anmelden
de
English Deutsch

Einfache Buchhaltung
für Selbständige

Die einfachste Lösung, um ohne Vorkenntnisse deine Steuern und deine Buchhaltung zu erledigen.

Bitte trage eine gültige Nummer ein

14 Tage kostenloser Test Keine Kreditkarte notwendig

Die Lösung für Einsteiger

Spare Zeit und lass dich von unserer App führen.
 So kannst du keine Fehler machen und dir bei Fragen direkt von unserem Support helfen lassen.

Roxanne
Roxanne
Architektin

Vielen Dank für die Rückmeldung! Toll, dass ihr als Firma so einen guten Kundenservice habt. Weiter so, ich erzähle jedem von euch.

Pierre
Pierre
Consultant

Endlich weiß ich wie viel ich verdiene und wie viel ich ausgeben kann, ohne mir Sorgen um die Steuern zu machen.

Vincent
Vincent
Developer

Sehr schnelle Antwort und ein Team, dass gute Tipps zum Start als Selbständiger gibt. Vielen Dank!!!

Expense
Ausgaben

Verliere nie wieder einen Beleg

Neue geschäftliche Ausgabe? Beleg einfach per Foto-Scan hinterlegen, wir kümmern uns um den Rest.

Die beste Texterkennung für Belege in Deutschland
Automatische steuerl. Kategorisierung der Ausgaben
Export in jede Software und zu deinem Steuerberater
Rechnungen
Rechnungen

Einfache Rechnungsstellung

Du arbeitest hart genug: Erhalte eine Nachricht, wenn deine Rechnung gelesen und bezahlt wird.

100% korrekte Rechnungen einfach erstellen
Dein Logo, deine Farben - ohne Wasserzeichen von uns
Sonderfälle wie Auslandsrechnungen inklusive
Umsatzsteuer
Steuern

Umsatzsteuer einfach und klar

Verbringe deine Zeit mit produktiven Aufgaben: Accountable beendet die Steuer-Unsicherheit.

Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung ganz einfach per App
Echtzeit-Auswertung deiner Umsatzsteuer
Verpasse nie mehr eine Frist



Unsere Partner

Our team

Unser Team ist für dich da

Stelle uns gerne alle deine Fragen. Wir wollen, dass du erfolgreich bist!

Jetzt Frage stellen

Ein Profi, spezialisiert auf Freelancer

Du willst das steuerliche Optimum rausholen?
Einer unserer Partner-Steuerberater validiert deine Buchhaltung und berät dich bei deinen nächsten strategischen Schritten.


Preise anschauen
Accounting team



Accounting team

Jetzt Link
anfordern

Die Steuer-App für Selbständige in Deutschland

Bitte trage eine gültige Nummer ein

FAQ

Ich bin nicht sicher, ob ich Accountable nutzen sollte. Was sind die Vorteile?

Accountable bietet dir die beste Belegerkennung für Deutschland:

Du kannst alle deine Belege einfach scannen und somit deine Buchhaltung spielend leicht digitalisieren. Da sich Accountable neben der Buchhaltung auf das Thema Steuern spezialisiert, werden alle deine Belege automatisch steuerlich kategorisiert. Zusätzlich lernt das System mit jeder deiner Eingabe dazu.

Wir erweitern die App ständig:

Du kannst jetzt auch deine Umsatzsteuer-Voranmeldung über die Accountable App an dein Finanzamt schicken. Die App berechnet automatisch auf Basis der von dir eingetragenen Umsätzen und Kosten deine Umsatzsteuer-Zahllast. In der Steuer-Übersicht hast du immer alle fälligen Steuerverpflichtungen übersichtlich zusammengefasst.

Deine Daten sind jederzeit exportierbar - genauso einfach wie der Import geht auch der Export in Excel zusammen mit allen weiteren Unterlagen (z.B. Rechnungen als PDF).

Ich bin Kleinunternehmer, ist Accountable die richtige Lösung für mich?

Ja, wir haben die App speziell für Selbständige und Kleinunternehmer entwickelt. Als Kleinunternehmer kannst du mit der Accountable App kostenlos deine Buchhaltung digitalisieren und professionalisieren. Die App passt sich automatisch auf deine individuelle Steuersituation an. Wenn dein Business wächst, können wir dir außerdem über unsere Partner-Steuerberater weiter helfen.

Ich bin Freiberufler, ist Accountable die richtige Lösung für mich?

Ja, wir haben die App speziell für Freiberufler entwickelt. Freiberufler haben oft nur sehr wenig Zeit, sich neben dem Tagesgeschäft mit Buchhaltung und Steuern zu beschäftigen. Gleichzeitig können sie hier jedoch durch individuelle Optimierungen bares Geld sparen. Accountable hilft Freiberuflern das Optimum aus ihren geschäftlichen Auslagen herauszuholen. Die App passt sich automatisch auf deine individuelle steuerliche Situation an.

Ich bin Gewerbetreibender, ist Accountable die richtige Lösung für mich?

Ja, wir haben die App auch auf die Bedürfnisse von Gewerbetreibende hin ausgerichtet. Gewerbetreibende haben oft nur sehr wenig Zeit, sich neben dem Tagesgeschäft mit Buchhaltung und Steuern zu beschäftigen. Gleichzeitig können sie hier jedoch durch individuelle Optimierungen bares Geld sparen. Accountable hilft dir das Optimum aus deinen geschäftlichen Ausgaben herauszuholen. Die App passt sich automatisch auf deine individuelle steuerliche Situation an.

Ist Accountable auch für Kapitalgesellschaften (UG (haftungsbeschränkt), GmbH) geeignet?

Zurzeit ist Accountable für Freiberufler und Gewerbetreibende optimiert. Du kannst trotzdem die App herunterladen und unsere Texterkennung ausprobieren. Wir melden uns bei dir, sobald wir auch Kapitalgesellschaften unterstützen. Sag uns Bescheid, wenn du weitere Unterstützung benötigst. Wir haben Partner, die hier helfen können.

Brauche ich einen Steuerberater, wenn ich die App nutze?

Accountable gibt dir die Freiheit selber zu entscheiden, wie du arbeiten willst: Willst du deine Buchhaltung und Steuern selbstständig managen? Prima! Nutze dann Accountable um Zeit zu sparen und dich auf das Wesentliche zu konzentrieren.

Du arbeitest gerne mit deinem bestehenden Steuerberater zusammen und willst trotzdem Accountable verwenden? Kein Problem: Du kannst einfach alle Transaktionen und Aktivitäten für einen bestimmten Zeitraum zusammen mit den Belegen exportieren. Dein Steuerberater kann dich dann anhand dieser Informationen optimal beraten.

Falls du einen Steuerberater suchst, ist unser Angebot Accountable “Human” interessant für dich: Hier kannst du die App in Zusammenarbeit mit einem unserer Partner-Steuerberater nutzen.

Wie sicher ist Accountable?

Accountable steht mit seiner PSD2-Lizenz unter der Aufsicht der Bundesanstalt für Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht (BaFin) in Bonn (Richtlinie (EU) 2015/2366) und verfügt über die strengsten Sicherheitsverfahren zum Schutz deiner Daten. Wir werden regelmäßig geprüft und haben strenge Berichtspflichten. Wir nutzen anerkannte Sicherheitsstandards (256-Bit SSL Zertifikat) um deine vertraulichen Daten zu verschlüsseln.

Ohne das Vertrauen unserer Nutzer kann Accountable keinen Erfolg haben. Wir tun alles, um die Daten und Sicherheit unserer Nutzer zu schützen.

Was kostet Accountable?

Die ersten 14 Tage kannst du Accountable im vollem Funktionsumfang ausprobieren (keine Kreditkarte erforderlich). Auch danach kannst du die Accountable App in Ruhe und solange du möchtest kostenlos testen.

Im kostenlosen Tarif kannst du bis zu 5 Dokumente im Monat scannen. Dir entstehen keine Kosten und du musst auch kein Abo abschließen. Wenn du mehr Belege scannen willst, kannst du in unseren BASIC oder PRO Plan wechseln. Mehr über unsere Preise erfährst du hier.